Campus Vote Project is a project of Fair Elections Center

(202) 331-0114            info@campusvoteproject.org

 Our 

 Staff  

About | Our Staff

Mike Burns

National Director

        mburns@campusvoteproject.org

Michael Burns is the National Director for Fair Elections Center’s Campus Vote Project.  He spent over five years working in electoral politics prior to law school, including two years as the Executive Director of the Fairfax County Democratic Committee.

Raaheela Ahmed

National Deputy Program Director

Rachel Clay

Southeast Regional Coordinator
       rclay@campusvoteproject.org

Rachel graduated from Appalachian State University with a B.A. in political science and a B.A. in women’s studies. While at Appalachian State, Rachel worked for two years as an organizer for Ignite NC...

Sumaiya Ahmed Sheikh

Michigan, State Coordinator
       sahmed@campusvoteproject.org

Sumaiya Ahmed Sheikh comes from a long history of community service, marketing & communications, and civic engagement. Prior to joining Campus Vote Project, Sumaiya served as the Executive Director of the Michigan Muslim Community Council...

Dylan Sellers

Ohio, State Coordinator
       dsellers@campusvoteproject.org

Dylan was born in Cleveland, OH and has dedicated his life to the education and empowerment of marginalized youth and families in Ohio. With this passion, he has done work in Cleveland as a Political Strategist of Children’s...

Chuck Black

Pennsylvania, State Coordinator
       cblack@campusvoteproject.org

Chuck Black is the Pennsylvania Coordinator for the Campus Vote Project. He earned a Bachelor of Arts in political science from Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania, and a Master of Science in project management...

Chadwick Leonard

Florida, State Coordinator
       cleonard@campusvoteproject.org

Chadwick Leonard is a native of Orlando, Florida. Chadwick received his B.A. in Mass Communications from Bethune-Cookman University in 2012.  Chadwick found his passion for organizing as an intern with the Southern Christian Leadership Conference...

Maya Patel

Texas, State Coordinator
       mpatel@campusvoteproject.org

Maya is the Texas State Coordinator for the Campus Vote Project. Maya is originally from The Woodlands, Texas and moved to Austin to attend the University of Texas at Austin. While at UT she majored in chemistry... 

Sarah Mitchell

Virginia, State Coordinator
       smitchell@campusvoteproject.org

Sarah Mitchell is the Virginia State Coordinator for Campus Vote Project. Originally from upstate New York, Sarah moved to North Carolina to pursue degrees in political science and international relations with a minor...

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon