Campus Vote Project is a project of Fair Elections Center

(202) 331-0114            info@campusvoteproject.org

 Our 

 Staff  

About | Our Staff

Mike Burns

National Director

        mburns@campusvoteproject.org

Michael Burns is the National Director for Fair Elections Center’s Campus Vote Project.  He spent over five years working in electoral politics prior to law school, including two years as the Executive Director of the Fairfax County Democratic Committee.

Debi Lombardi

National Program Director

        dlombardi@campusvoteproject.org

Debi Lombardi is the National Program Director for Fair Elections Center’s Campus Vote Project. Prior to working at Campus Vote Project, Debi spent four years as an organizer at Forward Montana and Forward Montana Foundation.

Rachel Clay

Southeast Regional Coordinator
       rclay@campusvoteproject.org

Rachel graduated from Appalachian State University with a B.A. in political science and a B.A. in women’s studies. While at Appalachian State, Rachel worked for two years as an organizer for Ignite NC...

Dylan Sellers

Ohio, State Coordinator
       dsellers@campusvoteproject.org

Dylan was born in Cleveland, OH and has dedicated his life to the education and empowerment of marginalized youth and families in Ohio. With this passion, he has done work in Cleveland as a Political Strategist of Children’s...

Sumaiya Ahmed Sheikh

Michigan, State Coordinator
       sahmed@campusvoteproject.org

Sumaiya Ahmed Sheikh comes from a long history of community service, marketing & communications, and civic engagement. Prior to joining Campus Vote Project, Sumaiya served as the Executive Director of the Michigan Muslim Community Council...

Chadwick Leonard

Florida, State Coordinator
       cleonard@campusvoteproject.org

Chadwick Leonard is a native of Orlando, Florida. Chadwick received his B.A. in Mass Communications from Bethune-Cookman University in 2012.  Chadwick found his passion for organizing as an intern with the Southern Christian Leadership Conference...

Chuck Black

Pennsylvania, State Coordinator
       cblack@campusvoteproject.org

Chuck Black is the Pennsylvania Coordinator for the Campus Vote Project. He earned a Bachelor of Arts in political science from Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania, and a Master of Science in project management...

Sarah Mitchell

Virginia, State Coordinator
       smitchell@campusvoteproject.org

Sarah Mitchell is the Virginia State Coordinator for Campus Vote Project. Originally from upstate New York, Sarah moved to North Carolina to pursue degrees in political science and international relations with a minor...

Maya Patel

Texas, State Coordinator
       mpatel@campusvoteproject.org

Maya is the Texas State Coordinator for the Campus Vote Project. Maya is originally from The Woodlands, Texas and moved to Austin to attend the University of Texas at Austin. While at UT she majored in chemistry... 

Camryn Wilson

CVP Fall Intern
       cwilson@campusvoteproject.org

Camryn Wilson is a fall intern at Campus Vote Project. She is a senior at the Pennsylvania State University, majoring in political science with minors in civic and community engagement, and communication arts and sciences.

Kristen Muthig

Communications & Policy Manager
       kmuthig@fairelectionscenter.org

Kristen is the Communications and Policy Manager for the Fair Elections Center. She manages day-to-day communications and media relations for the Center. Before joining the team, Kristen spent seven years in Ohio...

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon